Old Boys

Our Old Boys are a loyal group of supporters who support us socially, professionally, and financially.


Love the camaraderie of rugby? Have you had to hang up your cleats (Never!)? Still want to remain involved with the club, support the club financially, receive information, and support the current players and their goal for National Prominence? You can still support the Norfolk Blues you love through Old Boys membership and take part in all the great rugby traditions.

Old Boys can become/remain official members by paying the Old Boys membership dues ($100 per year). For your membership, you will receive your name on the website identifying you as a member, information on the club, Old Boy events (new), and the famous Bluesletter. Most importantly know that you are giving back to our great sport and the finest Club in the US, the Norfolk Blues. While you will always receive news, support the boys with your membership to help our overall club grow and support the next generation of local ruggers.

P.S. They will also have to listen to your stories.

2019-2020: Alex Kalasinsky, David Chapman, James Irey, Tim Spruill, John Ellis, Tim Trivette, Jonathan Cox, Mick White, Jamie Newnam, Chris Cowan, John Rockwell, Lex Maccubbin, Darin Darden, Steve Walters, Jeff Anderson, Mike Fussell, Otis Purvis, Mike Herron, John “Hambone” Hamilton, Kenny McCombs, Matt Seaton, John Ellis, Matt Holsopple, Eric Hagen, David Spivey, Alan Larivee, Greg Robinette, David Masiello, Ed Stockunas, Jim Witcher, Johnny Cameron, Danny Hare, David Paradiso. John Carr, Steve Link, Tom Donovan, Fred Wintermantel, Dave Hamberg, George Boothby, John Fenn.

2018-2019: John Rockwell, David Chapman, Dan Roach, Alex Kalasinsky, John Ellis, Tim Trivette, John Carr, Matt Seaton, Jim Booker, Fred Wintermantel, Chris Cowan, Alan Larivee, Mick White, Cecil Garber, John Cameron, Eric Hagen, Greg Robinette, Matt Holsopple, Jeff Whealton, David Masiello, Mike Fussell, Jamie Newnam, Ian Wood, Ed Stockunas, John “Hambone” Hamilton, Kenney McCombs, Mike Ireland, David Spivey, Tim Spruill.

2017-2018: Alex Kalasinsky, Christopher Cowan, Dan Roach, David Chapman, Jack Russell, Johnny Ellis, Lex Maccubbin, Matt Seaton, Mike Herron, Tim Trivette, Jamie Newnam, George Mirmelstein, Joe Gaber.

2016-2017: Alex Kalasinsky, Dan Roach, David Chapman, David Hamberg, Jack Russell, Jamie Newnam, John Ellis, John Leo, Tim Trivette.

2015-2016: Alan Larivee, Alex Kalasinsky, Bob Harvey, Daniel Roach, Darin T Darden, David Chapman, David Hamberg, David Spivey, Greg Robinette, Jack Russell, John Ellis, John Leo, Kenny McCombs, Lex MacCubbin, Mike Herron, Mike Ireland, Tim Trivette, Todd Evans.